Select album to play


The label was created in 2005. The first album release from MMG, Nelly Furtado’s Loose, went on to be certified platinum. The label’s second release was Timbaland’s own second albumShock Value. MMG’s third release was OneRepublic’s debut album Dreaming Out Loud on November 20, 2007, from which the single “Apologize” featuring Timbaland hit #2 on the Billboard Hot 100. The week ending November 10, 2007, “Apologize” was the biggest radio airplay hit in the history of Top 40 radio in North America, racking up an astounding 10,331 spins beating the previous record held by Nelly Furtado’s hit “Promiscuous”.[1] In February 2008 SoundScan data reported that “Apologize” was one of only two songs in history to sell 3 million digital downloads. The most recent release was Keri Hilson’s No Boys Allowed, with singles: “Breaking Point”, “Pretty Girl Rock” and “The Way You Love Me” (featuring Rick Ross).


previous next